Poll for all the Lucille Ball Lovers

Reference:  http://www.flickr.com/photos/20connectedbreaths/6675979253/One of the most beloved women of cinema and television history is the infamous Lucille Ball.  I know she has been one of my favorite leading ladies since I was a child.  In a way, I feel that I have grown up with her.  Even on my worst day, I know that I can put in any disc from the I Love Lucy series, and my troubles will immediately dissipate (even if it is only a short while).  I know that I am not the only person whom she has had the effect on.  While she is no longer on this earth with us, she continues to reside in our hearts.  With I Love Lucy episodes continuing to be present on cable stations, new generations are introduced to her old school charms.

Reference:  http://www.google.com/imgres?um=1&hl=en&sa=N&biw=931&bih=706&tbm=isch&tbnid=p5Mw3YIQ1nrCJM:&imgrefurl=http://punkinwriting.blogspot.com/2009_01_01_archive.html&docid=FYXLrjxC6j8JVM&imgurl=http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_4INBIsBDDXM/SYNkVtZUeLI/AAAAAAAABOM/P1HP0aOqLnY/s400/easy%252Bto%252Bwed.jpg&w=400&h=300&ei=LurbT6P_Bqne2QXt7uW1DQ&zoom=1&iact=hc&vpx=126&vpy=351&dur=228&hovh=194&hovw=259&tx=194&ty=53&sig=117377998876324336744&page=3&tbnh=161&tbnw=215&start=28&ndsp=16&ved=1t:429,r:4,s:28,i:182

This afternoon, I was watching Mame, in which Lucy holds the starring role.  At first, I was interested in comparing the differences between this film and its predecessor Auntie Mame (in which Rosalind Russell).  However, I was soon struck by the vast number of Lucille Ball films that I adore.  Yet for me, I found it hard to pick just one favorite.  I then started to wonder which of her many films other Lucy fans maintained as their quintessential favorite.  Hopefully the poll below will shed some light on this topic for us!

Leave a Reply

